Hotel Seehof Davos

Reviews

What our guests say about us.

Hearty ambiance
8.9 / 10
Competence of the staff
8.8 / 10
Feel-good factor in the hotel
8.4 / 10
Cuisine
9.0 / 10
Spa area
8.8 / 10
Recommendation
9.2 / 10
Answers 4940
Period 01-08-2014 to 17-10-2019
Updated at 17-10-2019
chris van den biglaer
(23-09-2019)
it was such a pleasure to stay at your hotel. we will definitely be back
Erwin Nieuweweme
(09-09-2019)
They not only say we are happy when you are happe but they also act accordingly. We feel at home in this beautiful hotel in Davos
Chris Dove
(03-09-2019)
Seehof is high quality and friendly hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend it.
Robert Jörimann
(03-09-2019)
Loved it!
Joyce Noach
(29-08-2019)
Davos and Seehofhotel the best combination in the world
gordon fitton
(20-08-2019)
A truly memorable holiday from start to finish.
Valerie Swetman
(17-08-2019)
An excellently positioned hotel for our hiking holiday. The hotel is beautifully maintained with a very professional, efficient and friendly staff. Can't wait to book again.
JUN WU
(14-08-2019)
Good value for money. We took the golf package. Love the space and amenities in the room. The quilt is more comfortable than any other I experienced in a five star hotel. Very friendly and competent front desk staff. Only point for improvement is the quality of the mattress. It's too old and doesn't match the standing of such a quality hotel.
Sarah Freemantle
(13-08-2019)
Very friendly and helpful staff - was very impressed by the service
André Walther
(04-08-2019)
Merci
Colin van Zyl
(30-07-2019)
Normally when you have a great experience at a Hotel you are never sure that when you return you will have the same great experience. Well I have to say you guys were fantastic. The experience was the same great experience we had last time, in fact the service was event better as they welcomed us back and it was as if we were there just the other day. They really made us welcome again. Cant wait to return again.
Ronald Hetman
(21-07-2019)
From arrival until departure the staff were excellent. Situation and service were superb
Christopher Stokes
(18-07-2019)
This hotel made our holiday in Switzerland even more enjoyable. We loved everything about it and would thoroughly recommend it at any time to anyone.
Madalina Ebbesson
(07-04-2019)
I had a fantastic stay at this hotel
Greg Williams
(03-04-2019)
We had a wonderful stay at the Seehof Hotel. A beautiful Hotel in a beautiful settings. The Seehof was our favorite place to stay on our tour of Switzerland. We will definitely be back.
Hendrik Van Kets
(18-03-2019)
A true example of top Swiss 'hôtellerie' with a friendly, multilingual and well trained staff. The location next to one of the major ski areas is definitely a great asset. The breakfast is one of the best we have experienced during our extensive travels and the wine list offers treasures of Swiss wines.
Simon Field
(17-03-2019)
The visit to the Seehof was a reward for my son having achieved an Honours in his Masters Degree at Manchester. Situated next door to the main ski lift, next door to a superb ski outfitters with a luxurious spa to help restore exhausted muscles, it was the trip of a lifetime. Our suite was exactly 17 steps to a private lift that landed us in the main restaurant, which, after a days skiing with a local guide who pushed us beyond the edges of our skis, was a relief. We had THREE 30CM++ dumps of fresh snow during our week.... meaning we tackled blizzards and bluebirds. Epic!
Torgny Nilsson
(03-03-2019)
A top hotel, with a warm historic atmosphere and top facilities located close to everything, trainstation, mountain train, ski rental , restaurants. If you plan to go to Davos this is a must.
John White
(14-02-2019)
This hotel is one of my favorite places in the world!! The staff, the surroundings, the food, all is just perfect. Thanks for being a part of my life!! Johnny
Michael Pinches
(10-02-2019)
Our first trip to Davos was made more enjoyable by staying at the Seehof hotel, the loocation, quality and enthusiastic staff ensured at great stay and we are already missing the enjoyable experience.
Philip Way
(07-01-2019)
All members of staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful. The food was superb and the overall experience pretty much perfect.
Stéphane Juillerat
(06-01-2019)
great time in Hotel Seehof Davos ! Thank you !
Brian Watson
(30-12-2018)
Tanja is the best-she was so very helpful and assisted us in all of our questions
JACQUELINE POWE
(16-09-2018)
PERFECT HOTEL FOR LOCATION, FOOD AND COMFORT
Kenneth Page
(14-09-2018)
Comfortable, relaxing hotel serving excellent food. It has an amenable ambiance and great attention to detail. Location is excellent and so too is the ' Davos card' which is provided.
Gabriel Janousek
(02-09-2018)
Service of hotel and all facilities was very good. Only wether was not so good. Thank You very much. Gabriel and Dagmar
Brian Davis
(26-08-2018)
Thank you for a wonderful stay again. All of the staff are so friendly which makes you feel so welcome. The hotel is lovely and the food really delicious. Thank you to the General manager for explaining about the history of the hotel.
roger standen
(25-08-2018)
I have stayed a few times at the Seehof and once again I was very satisfied with my stay at your hotel. It was excellent value for money. I have one minor complaint only.......that this time there were a couple of children in the wellness area each evening making some noise. One of them was definitely under 12 years old. Otherwise, everything else was perfect and I will certainly stay again at your establishment.
Mustafa Alani
(07-08-2018)
Romantic and pleasant hotel
Paul Svab
(02-08-2018)
Hotel SEEHOF in Davos is simply superb! The main reasons are the people who work there, the décor and quality of the rooms, and the perfect location. The staff's attention to details and their friendly service makes it for a very pleasurable and unforgettable stay. They helped us with reservations, provided necessary information, and always asked what else we might need. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to visit this region and see its immeasurable beauty.
Christian Robert
(29-07-2018)
Very good five star hotel.
Carlton Kirk
(23-07-2018)
Our party of four had a wonderful stay at Hotel Seehof. The standard of everything we experienced was first class and the staff, both reception and waiting-on, were extremely polite and helpful. It was particularly nice that all staff could speak fluent English - very appreciative.
Peter Marsh
(20-07-2018)
Great hotel in a great setting. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Rooms extremely comfortable and food excellent. Would like to return in the winter.
Mary Fleet
(20-07-2018)
Outstandingly good, friendly and helpful staff. Best team in any hotel I have visited.
Valerie Swetman
(14-07-2018)
A beautiful hotel, so friendly but still very well run in a fabulous location. Cannot be faulted. The staff were the most attentive and helpful we have experienced in our many trips throughout the world.
Susan Green
(08-07-2018)
The hotel was stunning - definitely warranted it's 5 star rating. The food in the Panorama restaurant was outstanding - both breakfast and the evening dinner, could not fault it. The room was clean and very spacious. All the staff were very attentive/ helpful and extremely professional. Thank you for a wonderful stay - Mr and Mrs Green
Stuart Bell
(01-07-2018)
This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are splendid and the food is superb.
Nigel Dr. Shanks
(02-04-2018)
I strongly recommend the seehof and we will come again
Thomas Miller
(20-03-2018)
Excellent facilities, location, food, and service.
Hendrik Van Kets
(15-03-2018)
Always happy to stay in Seehof. Brings one a little back in time. Excellent location next to the Parsenn Bahn. Excellent and friendly staff. Definitely an example of Swiss Hotellerie.
Brian Anderson
(07-03-2018)
Excellent food. Helpful and cheerful staff. Only minor observation was boot room dryer didn’t warm the boots otherwise an extremely enjoyable stay.
Marina Rovner
(26-02-2018)
Very good hotel with the high standard service. The best location in Davos. Staff is very professional, helpful. We stay in this hotel every year, during ten years and highly recommend it.
Denis Morisset
(25-02-2018)
I strongly recommend this hotel for all Davos visitors interested in enjoying the great Davos ski facilities, and looking for the perfect hotel location. This 5 start hotel has without any doubt the best possible location in Davos for skiers, with direct access to the best ski domain, and it offers at the same time spacious and comfortable rooms, great F+B ( half-board highly recommended, great breakfast buffet) , friendly and professional staff. It offers excellent value for money. Congratulations to the staff and to the General Manager! We spent 11 nights in the hotel, it was our first stay and we will definitely come back.
Richard Mountford
(20-02-2018)
Excellent holiday in great hotel. Perfect location, lovely room and attentive staff.
Matthew Randall
(22-01-2018)
We had a lovely 8 day stay at the hotel Seehof. The room was lovely with a beautiful view. The hotel had a nice relaxing atmosphere, with superb service throughout. We could not have enjoyed our stay more, not to mention the amazing snow filled slopes of Davos.
Michael Verstage
(17-09-2017)
Very friendly staff and a great attention to detail in pleasing guests
Paul Williamson
(14-09-2017)
Our stay in the Seehof for four nights was as part of a three centre tour and to stay in such a quality high class hotel was a very welcome end to our tour. We would recommend staying here as it has so many plus points, location, ambience, wonderful staff and most important a really well equipped and comfortable bedroom. Thank you - we hope to return one day soon.
David + Jackie Powe
(14-09-2017)
The stay at the Seehof Hotel, together with the walking opportunities in Davos make for a truly wonderful holiday experience.
Frederik Cornelis
(13-09-2017)
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful hotel. The whole staff was very friendly and extremely helpful to make our holiday unforgettable. Also the food was from a high standard (breakfast and dinner). We keep this hotel in our mind.
Janice Clarke
(12-09-2017)
Everything about this hotel is 5*. The rooms, food and staff are all excellent and its probably the best hotel we have stayed in.