Hotel Seehof Davos

Reviews

What our guests say about us.

Hearty ambiance
9.0 / 10
Competence of the staff
8.9 / 10
Feel-good factor in the hotel
8.5 / 10
Cuisine
9.0 / 10
Spa area
8.8 / 10
Recommendation
9.3 / 10
Answers 4062
Period 01-08-2014 to 20-09-2018
Updated at 20-09-2018
JACQUELINE POWE
(16-09-2018)
PERFECT HOTEL FOR LOCATION, FOOD AND COMFORT
Kenneth Page
(14-09-2018)
Comfortable, relaxing hotel serving excellent food. It has an amenable ambiance and great attention to detail. Location is excellent and so too is the ' Davos card' which is provided.
Gabriel Janousek
(02-09-2018)
Service of hotel and all facilities was very good. Only wether was not so good. Thank You very much. Gabriel and Dagmar
Brian Davis
(26-08-2018)
Thank you for a wonderful stay again. All of the staff are so friendly which makes you feel so welcome. The hotel is lovely and the food really delicious. Thank you to the General manager for explaining about the history of the hotel.
roger standen
(25-08-2018)
I have stayed a few times at the Seehof and once again I was very satisfied with my stay at your hotel. It was excellent value for money. I have one minor complaint only.......that this time there were a couple of children in the wellness area each evening making some noise. One of them was definitely under 12 years old. Otherwise, everything else was perfect and I will certainly stay again at your establishment.
Mustafa Alani
(07-08-2018)
Romantic and pleasant hotel
Paul Svab
(02-08-2018)
Hotel SEEHOF in Davos is simply superb! The main reasons are the people who work there, the décor and quality of the rooms, and the perfect location. The staff's attention to details and their friendly service makes it for a very pleasurable and unforgettable stay. They helped us with reservations, provided necessary information, and always asked what else we might need. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to visit this region and see its immeasurable beauty.
Christian Robert
(29-07-2018)
Very good five star hotel.
Carlton Kirk
(23-07-2018)
Our party of four had a wonderful stay at Hotel Seehof. The standard of everything we experienced was first class and the staff, both reception and waiting-on, were extremely polite and helpful. It was particularly nice that all staff could speak fluent English - very appreciative.
Peter Marsh
(20-07-2018)
Great hotel in a great setting. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Rooms extremely comfortable and food excellent. Would like to return in the winter.
Mary Fleet
(20-07-2018)
Outstandingly good, friendly and helpful staff. Best team in any hotel I have visited.
Valerie Swetman
(14-07-2018)
A beautiful hotel, so friendly but still very well run in a fabulous location. Cannot be faulted. The staff were the most attentive and helpful we have experienced in our many trips throughout the world.
Susan Green
(08-07-2018)
The hotel was stunning - definitely warranted it's 5 star rating. The food in the Panorama restaurant was outstanding - both breakfast and the evening dinner, could not fault it. The room was clean and very spacious. All the staff were very attentive/ helpful and extremely professional. Thank you for a wonderful stay - Mr and Mrs Green
Stuart Bell
(01-07-2018)
This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are splendid and the food is superb.
Nigel Dr. Shanks
(02-04-2018)
I strongly recommend the seehof and we will come again
Thomas Miller
(20-03-2018)
Excellent facilities, location, food, and service.
Hendrik Van Kets
(15-03-2018)
Always happy to stay in Seehof. Brings one a little back in time. Excellent location next to the Parsenn Bahn. Excellent and friendly staff. Definitely an example of Swiss Hotellerie.
Brian Anderson
(07-03-2018)
Excellent food. Helpful and cheerful staff. Only minor observation was boot room dryer didn’t warm the boots otherwise an extremely enjoyable stay.
Marina Rovner
(26-02-2018)
Very good hotel with the high standard service. The best location in Davos. Staff is very professional, helpful. We stay in this hotel every year, during ten years and highly recommend it.
Denis Morisset
(25-02-2018)
I strongly recommend this hotel for all Davos visitors interested in enjoying the great Davos ski facilities, and looking for the perfect hotel location. This 5 start hotel has without any doubt the best possible location in Davos for skiers, with direct access to the best ski domain, and it offers at the same time spacious and comfortable rooms, great F+B ( half-board highly recommended, great breakfast buffet) , friendly and professional staff. It offers excellent value for money. Congratulations to the staff and to the General Manager! We spent 11 nights in the hotel, it was our first stay and we will definitely come back.
Richard Mountford
(20-02-2018)
Excellent holiday in great hotel. Perfect location, lovely room and attentive staff.
Matthew Randall
(22-01-2018)
We had a lovely 8 day stay at the hotel Seehof. The room was lovely with a beautiful view. The hotel had a nice relaxing atmosphere, with superb service throughout. We could not have enjoyed our stay more, not to mention the amazing snow filled slopes of Davos.
Michael Verstage
(17-09-2017)
Very friendly staff and a great attention to detail in pleasing guests
Paul Williamson
(14-09-2017)
Our stay in the Seehof for four nights was as part of a three centre tour and to stay in such a quality high class hotel was a very welcome end to our tour. We would recommend staying here as it has so many plus points, location, ambience, wonderful staff and most important a really well equipped and comfortable bedroom. Thank you - we hope to return one day soon.
David + Jackie Powe
(14-09-2017)
The stay at the Seehof Hotel, together with the walking opportunities in Davos make for a truly wonderful holiday experience.
Frederik Cornelis
(13-09-2017)
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful hotel. The whole staff was very friendly and extremely helpful to make our holiday unforgettable. Also the food was from a high standard (breakfast and dinner). We keep this hotel in our mind.
Janice Clarke
(12-09-2017)
Everything about this hotel is 5*. The rooms, food and staff are all excellent and its probably the best hotel we have stayed in.
Fei Chin Kaw
(11-09-2017)
A quick 2 nights stay at the Seehof, very happy with the service and condition of the room, especially the size of the bathroom. Strategic location to most attractions. Complimentary transport card definitely one of the main factors for me to return and recommend this property.
Ludmila Berger
(10-09-2017)
an excellent hotel,i recommend,the desire to come back again
JANET WOODFORD
(02-09-2017)
Excellent hotel . Food amazing . Staff very professional but still friendly. Rooms spotless. Perfect location for all transport
Richard Teraud
(31-08-2017)
First class hotel with excellent and friendly staff always willing to help. Would use again and recommended.
John Oliver
(31-08-2017)
The staff and overall ambiance of the hotel is a credit to those who make it all happen.
L Oosterlinck
(29-08-2017)
A hotel with a very helpfull staff. Very good situated in Davos Dorf, the panorama restaurant is one of the best we had visited in Davos.
Alfredo Longo
(27-08-2017)
All was perfect. We (six years old child and dog included) spent a beautiful holiday in Davos
Kenneth Malgarin
(24-08-2017)
This hotel exceeded our expectations on so many levels as I remarked to the reception staff on check out it is in our top three in every category
Peter Robery
(04-08-2017)
Most enjoyable stay - all the staff were so friendly, smiling and helpful.
Barry Harris
(03-08-2017)
The staff were outstandingly helpful and cheerful. It was a pleasure to use the hotel restaurant at all times. Room service staff also provided a first class service. The overall atmosphere made one feel a welcome guest.
Kenneth Page
(03-08-2017)
Fantastic Hotel provided us with great experience
John White
(01-08-2017)
I love this hotel!! Perhaps one of my favorite in the world. The hotel is great, the staff the best!!
yuan Gao
(01-08-2017)
It's a good hotel with very good location. I think we will be back again next year.
David Tay
(01-08-2017)
Thank you very much to the whole team at SeeHof Hotel. You have made my stay very memorable and enjoyable. It's like being in a familiar place where people acknowledge you by your name, and greet you regularly with such warmth and friendliness. You guys are indeed awesome and keep up the great service to everyone.
Mike Gratton
(31-07-2017)
The Seehof Hotelis exeptional. We travel to Davos each year for the Swiss Alpine Marathon and the staff help to make the stay for the event even more memorable.
Gary Lane
(27-07-2017)
A wonderfully comfortable and friendly and very well positioned hotel which is a great base for exploring the fantastic scenery of the local area.
Pierre Christen
(23-07-2017)
Hotel is really nice and well located. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Christopher Flynn
(17-07-2017)
We have been going to the Seehof for the past 5 years and always had half board, this year they offered you a choice of main course, fish, meat or vegetarian the quality and presentation was excellent. The breakfast is first class great quality and choice.
Andrew deMello
(01-07-2017)
A short but pleasurable stay in Davos. Thank you for the very best service.
Farah Hoosen
(24-04-2017)
Very well presented hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely return to stay again
Nitesh Bharos
(19-04-2017)
Very nice hotel, with good breakfast and spa to relax.
Nina Burri
(17-04-2017)
We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Seehof! We were treated very nicely and were very satisfied by the offers and options we found in the hotel. We recommend this hotel to all visitors that come to Davos!
Louis Meiss
(05-04-2017)
I come here nearly every year during conference, very hospitable and good quality with discrete personnel at perfect location in the village of Davos.